Wyoming Congressional Award

The Congressional Award is a national, non-competitive program for all youth ages 13 ½ to 23 who are willing to accept the challenge of setting personal goals to better themselves and their communities. It's about achieving something extraordinary. Are you ready to accept the challenge?


  • The Spring Ceremony is set for Sunday, April 23rd, 2017 at Little America in Cheyenne. A reception will be held the evening before at the Old West Museum in honor of each medalist and their families from 5:00-7:00PM.


  • 2017 Gold Medalists: Maxwell Bockmann,  Molly Burns, Tanner Christensen, Kaitlyn Erramouspe, Daniel Garcia, Charlotte Hecht,  Jarom Herring, Cassidy Little, Thomas Lubnau III, Conner Martin, Giovanni Pizzato, McKenzie Powell, Devrrae Russell,  Jaycie Wells


  • The 2017 summer Youth Service Retreat will be held in Laramie, June 22nd - 25th, 2017.


  • The 25th Annual Wyoming Congressional Award Golf Invitational will be held in Jackson, August 7-9th, 2017.